Categorie insegnate


Language Fluency

Inglese Madrelingua
Giapponese Quasi madrelingua
Olandese Conversazione quotidiana
Spagnolo Conversazione quotidiana

Tutor States

2971
Lessons
538
Students
-
Response
0%
Canceled
about 1 year ago
logged in

Orari disponibili  

Lun 18:00 Mar 00:00
Mar 18:00 Mer 00:00
Mer 18:00 Gio 00:00
Ven 20:00 Sab 00:00
Dom 18:00 Lun 01:00
Variabile a seconda degli impegni.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Profilo di Kate N

This tutor is temporarily unavailable.
Please check back later or contact support for details.

I am Japanese American, born and raised in sunny Los Angeles, California.  With my bi-cultural background, I am uniquely qualified to help you with your English and any questions you may have with pronunciation, grammar and subtle nuances. I can switch to explanations in Japanese if you prefer!

I have had the opportunity to spend most of my adult life as an ex-pat in the most exciting countries:  Japan, UK, The Netherlands, Belgium and currently Mexico. My passions for exotic cultures and gastronomy have been met beyond expectation!  Language and communication have been a large part of my positive experience.

ENGLISH truly is THE universal language.

'Practice makes perfect'.... So let's start together!

Intervista

Q. Kate N先生、こんにちは。自己紹介をお願いします! A. 私はLAで生まれ育ちましたが、毎年夏には、日本の親戚を訪ね、東京、横浜、大阪、尾道、五島列島、福岡、などへ行っていました。 日本人の夫より日本語が(関西弁、九州弁!)分かると思っておりますが、方言の入り混じった微妙なアクセントがあると娘からは言われます(笑) 大阪で証券会社勤務をしていた時に、当時日本一と言われていた御堂筋線の「満員電車」も耐え切り、東京で生まれた長男の「公園デビュー」も経験しました(笑)!駐在員の夫について色々な国に住みましたので、新しい言語を習う苦労は充分理解しています! 日本人?アメリカ人?とは自分自身問いかけ続けている質問ですが、両方の一番いい所を持っているのが私だ、と最近は思うようにしております。オリンピックで日本対アメリカの時はどちらを応援すればよいのか迷いますが、国歌斉唱の時だけはアメリカ国...

Modalità di cancellazione di questo tutor

Prima che la richiesta sia confermata (fissata)

  • La cancellazione è possibile in qualsiasi momento.

Dopo che la richiesta sia stata confermata (fissata)

  • Meno di 6ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 50% del costo viene addebitato.
  • No-Show→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.

Le sue lezioni

No lessons...

Got a question? Click to Chat