Categorie insegnate


Language Fluency

Inglese Madrelingua
Spagnolo Conversazione quotidiana
Hindi Insufficiente
Giapponese Insufficiente

Tutor Stats

42
Lessons
31
Students
-
Response
0%
Canceled
Video
Camera
using
over 4 years ago
logged in

Orari disponibili  

Available for lessons immediately
Variabile a seconda degli impegni.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Recommendations

Profilo di Andy B

This tutor is temporarily unavailable.
Please check back later or contact support for details.

Hello! My name is Andy! I have been teaching English Conversation, SAT prep and Academic Writing throughout Asia (Japan, Vietnam and India) during the last 4 years. I recently worked for KAIS in Tokyo and Nova in Kichijoji, Japan. In High School I took part in a cultural exchange program in Nanao, on the Noto Peninusla in Ishikawa Prefecture, and hosted a Japanese student at my home in California. I am currently living in Kichijoji and California, sharing time between two small apartments :)

I graduated from the University of California, Santa Cruz, in 2007 with a BA in American Studies.

I spent my first year out of college producing and performing music and touring with a band throughout the United States (www.myspace.com/AstralTravel) before moving to India to teach and work on my import business (www.spiritworldimports.com). I then lived in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam for a couple of years teaching upper level SAT prep and private tutoring for Vietnamese high school students before moving to Japan in 2012 to work at NOVA.

In my free time I produce electronic music, play guitar, practice yoga and meditation, and explore nature on long hikes in the coastal mountains. 

I am a dedicated, caring and passionate teacher---your success is my number one goal! While I will keep you focused on your work and make sure to point out your mistakes, I love to laugh and have fun during my lessons! We learn best when we're enjoying ourselves :) I am happy to help with speaking, listening, conversation, writing and sentence correction. I can also help students preparing for the SAT and university application essays. 

I look forward to meeting you and helping you reach your English goals!

Intervista

Q. Hi Andy, could you tell us a little bit about yourself! A. Hi there, I’m Andy! I am a 29 year old American living in Yokohama, Japan. I have been traveling all over the world the past 4 years as an English teacher, SAT instructor, bollywood actor, day-trader and musician, but I’ve hopefully settled down for a bit now in Japan. I’ve taught English and test prep courses at 5 different schools in...

Modalità di cancellazione di questo tutor

Prima che la richiesta sia confermata (fissata)

  • La cancellazione è possibile in qualsiasi momento.

Dopo che la richiesta sia stata confermata (fissata)

  • Meno di 2ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 50% del costo viene addebitato.
  • No-Show→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.

Le sue lezioni

No lessons...

Got a question? Click to Chat