Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

English Native

Tutor Stats

over 4 years ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Tue 01:00   10:00
Wed 01:00   10:00
Wed 22:00 Thu 10:00
Thu 22:00 Fri 10:00
Fri 22:00 Sat 10:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.
This tutor is temporarily unavailable.
Please check back later or contact support for details.

Hello! My name is Maggie. I am an English teacher in America and have over 7 years experience total. Currently, I teach South Korean students online and in the past I worked as a high school English teacher for students with special needs. 

What makes me awesome...
I am used to teaching students with a range of ability levels, so I can easily tailor a lesson at your level so that you can get the most out of your time! I am also very flexible, so if adjustments need to be made during a lesson, I am able to work around any issues very easily. Many of my students have told me that I am very easy to talk to and friendly, which makes learning more enjoyabe for everyone I think! Lastly, it's very important to me that my students are happy with the content and instruction, so I work very hard to provide practical, useful materials based on the student's goals. 

About my lessons...

In general, my lesson topics include the following. To see a more detailed list of actual lessons, scroll down to the bottom of my page! :)

My English lessons:

  • Interview skills
  • Idioms and expressions
  • Conversation skills
  • Proofreading
  • Presentation skills
  • Grammar
My crochet lessons:
  • Beginner crochet 1 
  • Beginner crochet 2 
  • Intermediate crochet 1 
  • Intermediate crochet 2 
  • Arm knitting (make a whole scarf!)

In my free time... 
I have so many hobbies! Unlike most Americans, I choose to not have a TV in my house. So I spend a lot of my time enjoying things I love to do! In the warmer months I enjoy riding my bike, gardening and taking walks. In the colder months I like to make a lot of different crafts, such as crocheting, drawing, painting or sewing. I also enjoy baking, especially cookies and muffins! No matter the season, I always enjoy reading a good nonfiction book and drinking coffee too!

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 12hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

No lessons...

Got a question? Click to Chat