Let the world spice up your life.

Roos Poppes' Tutor Profile

Category: Language | English
This tutor is currently on leave.

Profile  

Read in
Hii everybody,

My name is Roos, I am 23 years old and born and raised in the Netherlands. I graduated from the MBO Clusius College Alkmaar and studied to become a florist.

In the spring of 2016 I volunteered for a school project in Sulawesi, Indonesia. Together with a friend of mine we taught English to the students of a local school. It was a great experience and I would love to build on this experience with online teaching. The picture above is with my students.

I am deeply passionate about exploring different cultures of the world. I have travelled to New-Zealand, Australia, Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, Ireland, England, Slovenia, Morocco, Italy, France, Canada, and the United States of America, just to name a few.

 

I love photography, travelling, spending time outdoors, and helping others to better understand the English language and expand their creativity.

Last spring, I completed my Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) certificate. With that, I extended my certificate with 30 hours of training in Teaching Young Learners, 30 hours of training Advanced Grammar, and 20 hours of Practical Classroom Training.

I would love the opportunity to get to know you!
Sincerely,
Roos


Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)
• Cancelation possible at any time without charge.
After request is confirmed (fixed)
More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
(Please check with the tutor for details.)
New Students Welcome!

All lessons by this tutor  

This is the perfect class if you want to know more about the weather!

Conversation class about travelling!

40min 1,500P

Skype Lesson

Always wanted to know what to say when you're traveling? This is the ...

Feedback from students  

There is no feedback for this tutor (yet)

Roos Poppes

Roos Poppes


From:   In:

Category taught

Dutch Native
English Fluent

1

3

-

0%

Last Login: 2 months ago

* This tutor is not public.

Available Times  

Mon 20:30 Tue 03:30
Tue 20:30 Wed 03:30
Wed 20:30 Thu 03:30
Thu 20:30 Fri 03:30
Fri 20:30 Sat 03:30

Shown in Asia/Tokyo time. Will show in your timezone when you log in.

Got a question? Click to Chat