Categorie insegnate

Language Fluency

Giapponese Madrelingua
Inglese Quasi madrelingua
Tedesco Fluente

Tutor Stats

Within 1 day
not using
3 hours ago
logged in

Orari disponibili  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Lun 16:00 Mar 00:00
Mar 17:00   22:00
Mer 16:00 Gio 00:00
Gio 17:00   22:00
Ven 17:00   20:00
Dom 18:00   21:00
Actual availability may differ. Please check when you make a request.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Tantissime notizie e curiosità del mondo dai nostri tutor di Cafetalk!
Published 18 Feb, 2019 | View: 1707
Published 26 Feb, 2014 | View: 3879
Hi everyone! One of my students asked me today "Is it possible to make German hot wine /mulled wine...
Published 2 Dec, 2013 | View: 3588
日本、アメリカ、ドイツのクリスマスを比べると私はドイツが一番好きです。(寒いのは正直苦手なのですが、、) なぜドイツのクリスマスは特別なのか?ドイツではクリスマスの一ヶ月前からクリスマスマーケット...
皆さんこんにちは!私のドラマを使ったレッスン中にも日常会話にも”gotta”が頻繁に出てきます。gottaは何の省略か?それはhave got toです。ではhave got...


Profilo di Maggie

(I may still be able to provide lessons during times that are not listed on my schedule. Please send me a message if our schedules do not match)

Hello! I am half Japanese and I have lived in America for 7 years, although now I live in Germany. I majored in German at a university of foreign studies in Japan, then got my BA at a California State University. I started out as a home tutor, then began teaching English and German on Cafetalk. I am a multilingual who can speak 4 languages. I started learning English when I was very young and learned German as an adult. With my knowledge and experience learning foreign languages, I can provide English lessons for children to adults, from beginner to advanced, and German for absolute beginners.

※Dear male students: I am very sorry, but my lessons are limited to female students only. I accept requests from elementary school - high school students regardless of gender.

What makes my lessons special:

♥︎English Lessons (for children): My children’s lessons are based on my real life experiences learning English as a child. The lessons are set up so that the children naturally pick up grammar patterns as we have conversations. I do not have a “English only rule” in my lessons. If your child is confused, they are welcome to use Japanese. That way, they can ask questions that are too difficult to ask in English and work everything out 100%. I also put a lot of emphasis on phonics (the sounds of the alphabet).

♥︎English Lessons (for adults): I offer lessons to students in the second half the beginner level up to advanced levels. Through the lessons, we will be reenacting real life situations so that you can learn to use English on top of understanding it. This is true for all of my lessons, but I give plenty of sample sentences during class. You can learn real American English that isn’t taught in Japanese textbooks and English schools. I also provide unique lessons on phrases that natives often use, slang, etc. If you would like to learn something in particular and have a suggestion, please send me a message so that we can discuss the possibilities.

♥︎German Lessons (for adults): I use (free) audio material that is used in Germany’s language schools and are effective for reviewing. I began learning German as an absolute beginner when I was 19 years old. I learned the basics all on my own. If you’re interested in learning more about how to improve your German in a short time period, or study methods in general, I’d be happy to share my experiences with you! I normally teach in Japanese, but if you are studying English, I can teach in English as well. Even if you are an absolute beginner, please feel free to book a trial lesson if you are interested. I am very patient and teach diligently from day one, so you don’t have to worry at all. (I accept lesson requests from students who are studying with a textbook for the first time or beginners only).

If you do not have a web camera or cannot turn yours on, we can have a voice only lesson. If you feel that it’s easier to concentrate or relax without the camera on, I will hold voice only lessons for you. If you don’t have a camera, that’s not a problem.

Please note that I may not be able to accept requests that are made months in advance. I can check up to 1 month in advance, so please make your requests accordingly. If possible, please indicate at least two of your desired time slots.

Translation: 7/2015 - The Cafetalk Team


Q. Maggie先生、こんにちは。まずは自己紹介をお願いします。 A. 皆さんこんにちはMaggieです!私は日本育ちのハーフです。 趣味は海外映画とアメリカのドラマを見ること、料理、旅行、おいしいものを食べることです。とくにヨーロッパ旅行中に食べ歩きをするのは大好きです。 私はアメリカの4年制大学に通い卒業後はアメリカにて働いていました。現在は緑も町もきれいなドイツに住んでおります。 Q. アメリカの大学に編入し、その後アメリカでお仕事をされていたそうですね。アメリカでの生活について教えて下さい。 A. アメリカでの生活は私にとって忘れられない大切な思い出ですね。 とにかくアメリカは文化も人種も多様です。中国系からメキシコ系まであらゆる人種がいます。 私の知っている限りアメリカ人はお祭り・イベント好きですね。メキシコの祝日“Cinco de Mayo”を祝うお祭りがあったり、Sain...

Modalità di cancellazione di questo tutor

Prima che la richiesta sia confermata (fissata)

  • La cancellazione è possibile in qualsiasi momento.

Dopo che la richiesta sia stata confermata (fissata)

  • Meno di 6ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.
  • Tra 6-24ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 50% del costo viene addebitato.
  • No-Show→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.

Le sue lezioni

tutte le lezioni

Got a question? Click to Chat