Acceptance of new students limited

Categorie insegnate

Language Fluency

Giapponese Madrelingua
Italiano Fluente
Inglese Conversazione quotidiana

Tutor Stats

Within 1 day
17 hours ago
logged in

Orari disponibili  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Lun 18:00   21:00
Mar 17:00   21:00
Gio 10:00   12:00
Gio 17:00   21:00
Ven 17:00   21:00
Actual availability may differ. Please check when you make a request.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Profilo di Kayo

Hello! I am living in Sicily, Italy.

This will be my 8th year living in Italy. I got married here and graduated from a local university, and now I am working as a freelance interpreter and translator.

If you want to study Italian but don't know where to start, or if you have studied it before and want to pick it up again, let's study it together!

As we learn Italian, we will also take a look at Italian culture and customs.

Let's have fun getting a firm grasp on Italian!


【About Me】

I majored in vocal music at a music college in Japan. After graduating, I came to Italy and studied at a language school for foreigners in Perugia. I returned to Japan and taught Italian and Japanese at a language school for 3 years. During that time, I was also working as a freelance interpreter and translator, primarily doing interpretation work for construction projects for Japanese and foreign companies. I have also done work pertaining to importation and department stores. 


Travel, cooking, sampling various kinds of food, watching opera, ballet, and musicals, pilates


 1. Unless you are a complete beginner, please allow me to do a 15 minute level check for you during your first lesson.

 2. Please ask me any questions you may have. Italian and Japanese are both okay!

 3. Have fun learning Italian and use it in real life! Language is a communication tool!

English Translation: 7/3/2014 - The Cafetalk Team 


Q. Kayo先生、こんにちは。まずは自己紹介をお願いします。 A. はじめまして、イタリア語講師のKayoです。 結婚し、イタリアのシチリア島に住んで、今年で8年目になります。 イタリア語をペルージャ外国人大学で勉強し、その後日本に帰国、大手語学学校でイタリア語を教えながら通訳の仕事などをしていました。 再びイタリアにもどり通訳、翻訳の仕事のかたわらイタリアの大学で言語コミュニケーション学卒業しました。 Q. 現在シチリアにお住まいとのことですが、街について教えてください。 A. シチリアは、地中海最大の島で、大きさでいえば日本の九州のひとまわりほど小さい島です。自然が豊富で海がきれいで食べ物がピカイチに美味しい島です。 歴史も長く、ギリシャ、スペイン、ローマ、アラブ、など多くの民族が島を侵略したため、多くの文化が建築、言葉、また食の中にいまだに残っています。 私は、この島の中でも一番...

Modalità di cancellazione di questo tutor

Prima che la richiesta sia confermata (fissata)

  • La cancellazione è possibile in qualsiasi momento.

Dopo che la richiesta sia stata confermata (fissata)

  • Meno di 3ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 50% del costo viene addebitato.
  • Tra 3-12ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 50% del costo viene addebitato.
  • No-Show→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.

Le sue lezioni

Got a question? Click to Chat