Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

English Native
Japanese Daily conversation
Spanish Daily conversation
Korean Just a few words
Thai Just a few words

Certificates

Bachelor of Arts
CELTA Pass
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor Stats

228
Lessons
58
Students
Less than 5 hours
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
6 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 20:00 Tue 01:00
Tue 20:00 Wed 01:00
Wed 23:00 Thu 01:00
Thu 20:00 Fri 01:00
Sat 09:00   13:00
Sun 21:00 Mon 01:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
 
Published 21 Jul, 2020 | View: 56
Good morning! I hope everyone is doing well. As gamers may have heard, there is a new PS4-exclusive...
 
Published 24 Apr, 2020 | View: 396
English
Hello everyone, I hope you're having a nice time. I wanted to offer an exercise for improving your ...
 
Published 20 Apr, 2020 | View: 509
Song
One of my favorite musical pieces is Plastic Love by Takeuchi Mariya! I first heard this song a few...

General Notices

Josh C Tutor Profile

Self Introduction

Hello! Thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Josh and I want to help my students feel comfortable and confident when speaking English!

I have a variety of hobbies to keep me active! This includes traveling, hiking, reading books, watching movies, playing UFO Catcher, and singing karaoke.

Teaching Background

I graduated with a bachelor's degree in English and received my CELTA certification a few years later. I have been teaching for the past 7 years, and I have taught in the USA, Japan (Nagasaki and Shizuoka), South Korea (Busan), and Thailand (Bangkok).

I have experience teaching at language schools (eikaiwa), a public primary school, and a private high school. Additionally, I have taught all ages: my youngest student was 6 months old and my oldest so far was 72 years old! 

English can be a gateway for making new friends, traveling around the world, being accepted into university, or even getting a promotion at work. It is for these reasons that I became a teacher and want to expand my teaching experience. I want to help my students succeed!

I currently teach at a private high school in Bangkok. I enjoy it very much, but I would also like the opportunity to teach adults on CafeTalk!

Teaching Style

I believe the most important thing for students is to find a tutor who matches their style and fits their needs. For that reason, I recommend that all new students take a short counseling or introduction lesson so that we can make a plan for improvement that meets their requirements.

The majority of my lessons focus on free talk and conversation to help students improve their fluency. However, I also offer lessons focused on proofreading essays/writing, standardized exam practice (such as EIKEN and TOEIC), and even fully customizable classes.

Thank you again for visiting my profile, and I hope you will request a trial lesson with me! 

I want to help you reach your goal and feel more confident when speaking English! My personal goal as a teacher is to encourage my students to think, listen, speak, or write in English a little bit every day!

Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
  • Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
  • No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
    (Please check with the tutor for details.)

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat