Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

English Native
Japanese Daily conversation
French Daily conversation
German Just a few words

Tutor Stats

33
Lessons
35
Students
Within 1 day
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
10 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Wed 07:30   13:00
Fri 11:00   13:00
Sat 06:00   12:00
Sat 22:00   23:30
Sun 08:00   13:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
Published 27 Apr, 2020 | View: 289
English
When I was in school, my favourite topic to study was Social Studies. Social studies in Canada is a...

General Notices

About Me

Hi, my name is Becca. I am from Canada! I have many diverse interests including making movies, acting, interior decorating and reading. I love to go to the theatre and usually see over 100 plays a year! I am also a lover of travel and food. I have travelled to China, Taiwan, Korea, Germany, Italy, the Philippines and Indonesia. I have lived in Japan and Quebec, Canada. 

こんにちはレベッカです!カナダ出身です!たくさんの趣味があります。映画を作ったり、読書をしたり、女優業やインテリアデコレーションが好きです。劇を観るのも好きで毎年劇場で100作品以上観ています。旅行とご飯が特にお気に入りで、中国、台湾、韓国、ドイツ、フィリピン、インドネシアを訪れたことがあります。日本とケベック(カナダの東側にある州で公用語はフランス語)に住んでいた経験があります。

Experience and Education
 
In Japan and Quebec, I was an ESL teacher. I actually started teaching over 9 years ago at a college in Southern Alberta. I did a teaching program in Quebec called Odyssey, where I taught to elementary school children. I then became a Coordinator for all the summer programs at the College until leaving for Japan. In Japan, I taught at a special needs school and a senior high school for three years. It was great because I got to make really creative lessons to have fun learning English. 

日本とケベックではESL教師をしていました。実際に教師を始めたのは9年前で、南アルバータ州にあるカレッジでのティーチングが最初になります。ケベック州にある小学校でオデッセイという教育プログラムを行いました。その後、日本に出発するまでにカレッジの夏期講習のコーディネーターになりました。日本では、特別支援学校と高校で3年間英語を教えていました。とてもクリエイティブで楽しく英語を学べる授業を行わなければならなかったので本当に良い経験になりました。

Because I have taught so many different ages I have a lot of creative ideas that I have adapted for one age and then used for another. I truly believe adults like to have fun learning too!

お子様からシニア世代まで様々な年代の方に英語を教えてきたので、その世代に合った教え方を私は理解しています。
お子様だけではなく大人も楽しく英語を学びたいはずです!

As for my education, I am a constant learner. I have two bachelor degrees, one in Science in Psychology, and in the Arts in Political Science. I also have a TEFL certificate. In addition to all this I also attend acting classes, classes on trauma in students, active listening techniques, as well as many other specialized classes. 

自身の教育についてですが、私は常に新しい事を学び生きています。 大学では2つの学士号を取得しています。1つは心理学の科学で、もう1つは政治科学の芸術です。 TEFL証明書も持っています。 これらすべてに加えて、演技のクラス、学生のトラウマに関するクラス、アクティブリスニングテクニック、その他多くの専門クラスにも参加しています。

I do have experience teaching privately to students studying for IELTS. 

IELTSのために勉強している学生にマンツーマンで英語を教えた経験もあります。

My most recent position was as a LINC ( Language Instruction for Newcomers) Instructor for the past 3 years. This program was unique as it was based on a portfolio full of adult students' progress in English. Assessments were based in real-world tasks and divided up by level. For example, such as calling an ambulance, using a bank machine and applying for a job. 

私の最近のポジションですが、直近3年間はLINC(新人向けの言語指導)インストラクターを務めていました。 このプログラムは、成人学生の英語の進歩に満ちたポートフォリオに基づいていたため、ユニークでした。 テストは実際の生活に基づいており、レベルごとに分割されています。 たとえば、どのように英語で救急車を呼ぶか、ATMの使い方、仕事の探し方や面接での対応などです。



My Specialities and classes

All my varied experience has made me a well-rounded instructor. I am very good at adapting resources to different levels and making lessons interesting. I am empathetic, open-minded and flexible. I am very good at having discussions about multiple topics. I have been told I connect easily to students and I have a great sense of humour. 

私の専門分野とクラス

今までのさまざまな経験すべてが、私をオールラウンドなインストラクターにしてくれました。 私はリソースをさまざまなレベルに適応させ、レッスンを面白くするのが得意です。 私は共感的で、オープンマインドで、柔軟です。 私は複数のトピックについて話し合うことが非常に得意です。 私は生徒とすぐに打ち解けると言われ、ユーモアのセンスがとてもいいです。


I also have been a language learner in places I did not speak the language, so I understand how challenging learning a language can be. I speak intermediate Japanese and French, but I am always learning more. 

私自身も他の言語を他の土地で学んでいたので、他言語を学ぶことの難しさを知っています。 私は中級程度の日本語とフランス語を話しますが、今も常に学び続けています。

As you can see most of my classes are around all that I have talked about above. I want to help others, so I chose topics that I felt might help others, in addition to regular English practice and speaking practice.  

ご覧のとおり、私のクラスのほとんどは、上記で説明したすべてに関連しています。 人の助けになりたい、通常の英語の練習やスピーキングの練習に加えて、他の人を助けるかもしれないと感じたトピックを選びました。

Hope to see you in class! Let's reach your goals and grow together! 
クラスでお会いしましょう! あなたの目標を達成し、共に成長しましょう!



 

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 2hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 2-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

All Lessons
English
Self Improvement

Got a question? Click to Chat