Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

English Native
Japanese Just a few words
Korean Just a few words


Bachelor of Arts Communication Studies
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor Stats

Within 1 day
20 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 03:30   15:30
Tue 03:30   15:30
Wed 03:30   15:30
Thu 03:30   15:30
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
Published 1 Nov, 2017 | View: 3946
Hello everyone! Hope you are all doing well! Last week it was rainy in my hometown. I live in Ca...
Published 25 Sep, 2017 | View: 4134
Hello everyone! Hope you are well!So, in America it is now officially pumpkin spice season. Ha...
Published 10 Jul, 2017 | View: 3943
Thank you to everyone here on Cafetalk for all the great support! I was so surprised to see that I...
Published 22 Mar, 2017 | View: 3879
What is more important to you? Being independent or living close to your family? Sometimes, peo...
Published 18 Mar, 2017 | View: 4174
About three years ago, I visited Disney Sea in Japan! I have been to Disneyland a few times back h...
About Me:
Hello! 안녕하세요!こんにちは! My name is Becca and I am from California in the United States! I graduated from California State University, Chico in December 2016.

During University I lived in South Korea for a year and a half and studied at 순천향대학교!! I enjoyed my time in Korea so much that I recently visted for 6 months!

I also studied in Osaka, Japan for one semester at 関西外国語大学! I enjoyed my time in Japan and can’t wait to go back and see the cherry blossoms bloom.

Studying Korean and Japanese has really helped me understand what it is like to study a foreign language. It can be very frustrating sometimes, but it can also be very fun and rewarding!

My Credentials:
  • I am a native English speaker with a Bachelor's Degree in Communication Studies. 
  • During my year and a half at Soonchunhyang University in South Korea I tutored Korean University Students in conversational English. 
  • I was a teacher’s aide for an English winter camp for Korean children. 
  • While in my hometown I was a cultural tour guide for Korean students visiting my University. 
My Teaching Style:
My teaching style is very relaxed. I like to make sure my students feel comfortable. You don’t have to worry about making mistakes. This is important because in my lessons I want you to talk! I love listening to my students stories and helping them sound more natural!

I can help with pronunciation during the lesson and like to give my students detailed reviews about any new phrases or words we discuss.

If you have any questions or ideas for how you would like to be taught, you can bring them to me and we can make a more personalized lesson plan!

My Interests:
I love traveling and meeting people from different countries! I also enjoy reading and studying different languages!


If you are interested in taking a lesson with me, I suggest trying my short 15 Minute Conversation Free talk!

Hope to see you soon! -Becca

Featured Interview

Q. Hi Becca! Would you kindly give a brief self-introduction to the Cafetalk community? A. Hello! My name is Becca and I am from California in the United States! I’m 25 years old and I graduated from University about a year ago. I received a degree in Communication Studied, and I love to travel! Right now, I live with three dogs, a cat, and six other family members in a small town in Northern Cal...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 12hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 12-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat