Categorie insegnate


Language Fluency

Inglese Madrelingua
Francese Sufficiente
Giapponese Conversazione quotidiana

Certificates

Master of Music
Bachelor of Arts
Bachelor of Music
Documents to support the qualification have been confirmed

Tutor States

71
Lessons
60
Students
Less than 2 hours
Response
1%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
2 hours ago
logged in

Orari disponibili  

Lun 09:00   12:00
Lun 13:00   17:00
Mer 13:00   15:00
Ven 09:00   12:00
Ven 13:00   17:00
Variabile a seconda degli impegni.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Tantissime notizie e curiosità del mondo dai nostri tutor di Cafetalk!
 
I just wanted to write and stay thank you to all my current and future students for your support an...
 
Hello everyone! How was your week!? mine has been eventful. Monday-- I had a great day of teac...
 
Dear current and future students ,    Thank you so much for helping me reach 3rd place ...
 
Published 11 Sep, 2019 | View: 132
Inglese
I`m now offering new classes called `Let`s Read Together!`I`m offering 3 books that we can rea...
 
I love traveling and seeing new places and experimenting local culture and life styles ! How about ...

Notifiche

Profilo di StephanieRiann

         

 
My name is StephanieRiann, I`m originally from Nova Scotia, Canada but now make my home in Japan with my husband. 
   I have been teaching English lessons for 3 years now with a leading English school in Japan where I have receieved exstensive training. I am also teaching English at my local community centre.  In Canada I was a volunteer to help Japanese people in the city of Toronto learn English or study for TOEIC exam.

   I have a Masters of Music degree from the Univeristy of Ottawa in Canada. I have multiple EP and LP albums avalaible on all digital music retailors sites (under my former performing name Stephanie Coldwell-Anderson) and have been the reciepient of a FACTOR/Government of Canada recording grant for my original childrens songs. I am also a member of SOCAN (the Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers) of Canada.  My newest album Ultralife will be released August 2019 under Stephanie Riann. 
                           

   I have been teaching music (voice, piano, theory and songwriting) for over 15 years (in Canada) with a thriving in home-studio in the proviences of Nova Scotia and Ontario and at the private school Merriam Music in Toronto, Ontario. In Canada I was also a Registered Music Teacher with ORMTA (Ontario Registared Music Teachers Association). I have continued teaching music ( English through singing ) in Japan at my local community centre and recently restarted private lessons at my in-home studio and online. 

   Teaching and performing are my passions and I wish to bring Joy to people of all ages through learning music and English.  When I`m not teaching my hobbies are learning Japanese and doing Japanese culture and music experiences , cooking, hiking, travelling and camping with my husband and friends. ( see more pictures below)


  I aim to make my lessons fun and energetic, with a relaxed atmosphere.   I also believe if your laughing you`re learning so let`s have a good time. Lessons are avalaible right away or by trail lesson this is the students choice.  Currently, my English and music lessons are geared towards teens, young adults and adults/elderly. English lessons are customized by level, Introductory Beginner, Advanced Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced as well as free talk classes .

  I will also be offering different types of songwriting and singing classes and in the future I plan to offer a music class avalaible for children in English. 

Let`s work together as a team and have fun learning!
I look forward to meeting you soon!


 

Modalità di cancellazione di questo tutor

Prima che la richiesta sia confermata (fissata)

  • La cancellazione è possibile in qualsiasi momento.

Dopo che la richiesta sia stata confermata (fissata)

  • Meno di 1ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.
  • Tra 1-6ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 50% del costo viene addebitato.
  • No-Show→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.

Le sue lezioni

tutte le lezioni
Inglese
Vocale

Got a question? Click to Chat