Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

French Native
Spanish Near-Native
English Near-Native
German Proficient
Arabic Daily conversation

Tutor States

Within 1 day
1 day ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 04:00   13:00
Mon 20:00   21:30
Tue 09:00   13:00
Tue 20:00   21:30
Wed 07:00   13:00
Wed 20:00   21:30
Thu 20:00   21:30
Fri 20:00   21:30
Sat 20:00 Sun 04:00
Sun 20:00 Mon 03:00
Actual availability may differ. Please check when you make a request.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
Published 1 Dec, 2015 | View: 2618
December is here, and like every year, the only thing keeping me from depressing about the cold wea...
Published 19 Nov, 2015 | View: 2441
Hello everyone! I thought that, as my first column, I would share about my passion and my life goa...

Gabi Tutor Profile

Hello! My name is Gabi and I'm French Canadian.
I am here to help you learn languages faster and with fun.

I studied in musical theatre, and later in Modern Languages (Spanish and German). I love everything related to performing arts, but my calling truly is language teaching. I currently live in the beautiful city of Guanajuato, Mexico, where I am a French teacher at university. Teaching and learning languages is a passion for me, and I hope to communicate that passion with all my students!

I am myself a native French speaker, and have learned 3 languages to complete fluency in very little time, and with a very good accent!

My English students in Thailand, 2012.

I am passionate about languages and I am constantly learning new ones, so I have developped an efficient strategy for language learning that focuses on understanding the structure of a language, recognizing it in fluent discourse and finally absorbing and reproducing it.

if it has worked for me, it will work for you!

Teaching to Guatemalan kids, 2014

I can teach you English, French, or Spanish.

French is my native language and I am now teaching it at university level. My students levels vary from very beginners to B1. You may have heard here in Quebec our french is quite different than that of our European cousins. However, I am also an actress, and have learned to speak with a flawless International accent :)

English is my second language, but I feel it is as strong as my French , since I have spent three years studying in an anglo university. People tell me my accent is imperceptible, and I can teach you, too, simple ways to lose your accent, no matter what your native language is.

Spanish is my third language, which I have learned in university but perfectionned by living in Guatemala and Mexico for a few years now. I am now perfectly fluent, and also have another advantage:  I have learned from zero the grammar, which is said to be complicated, so I can teach you the basics with my own personal tricks ;)

Moreover, I have worked as a one-on-one tutor or class teacher for ALL these languages! I have experience with students of all ages, and if you guarantee efforts, I can guarantee results.

English class in Poland, 2015

So choose me as a tutor if you

-want to learn a new language fast

-want to have your own conversations, not repeat pre-made sentences like "Where is the bathroom?"

-enjoy watching tv shows or movies (a lot of my learning techniques are based on that)

-want to work on your accent/pronounciation in a second language

-need help for academic writing (in French, English or Spanish)

-think we could have fun together

"Dîa de muertos" activity, Mexico 2016 (very theatrical!)

Featured Interview

Q. Hi Gabi! Can you start out by quickly introducing yourself? A. Hi! Nice to meet you, I'm Gabi. I've been a tutor here on Cafetalk since 2015. It started out as just a way to earn money while I was studying abroad, and ended up being a long term job that I don't think I'll ever leave. Other than that, I also work as a teacher in the university of Guanajuato, Mexico. And about me, I consider mys...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 6hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 6-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

All Lessons

Got a question? Click to Chat