Language Fluency

Englisch Native
Japanisch Daily conversation
Russisch Just a few words


Diploma in English 3.7/4.0
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

Weniger als 4 Stunden
6 hours ago
logged in

Mögliche Kurszeiten  

Mo 21:30 Di 08:00
Di 21:30 Mi 08:00
Mi 22:00 Do 08:00
Do 22:00 Fr 08:00
Fr 22:00 Sa 08:30
Sa 22:30 So 00:30
Actual availability may differ. Please check when you make a request.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Erfahrungsberichte und interessante Geschichten - direkt von den Cafetalk-Tutoren für die Schüler.
Published 23 Sep, 2019 | View: 110
Hello Everyone!Today I wanted to show you an article that is easier. This article is better for upp...
Published 16 Sep, 2019 | View: 111
Hello Everyone!I have a great little article for you today. This is probably for more advanced or u...
Hello Everyone!Much to the annoyance of our parents, the word 'like' being used randomly in a sente...
Published 18 Aug, 2019 | View: 156
Hello Everyone!I have another article for you today. This was actually a question sent in by an off...
Published 15 Aug, 2019 | View: 198
Hello Everyone!I came across this article about Japanese school students English test scores. Have ...


Tracy R. Tutorenprofil

It's wonderful to meet you! 

A little about me:
My name is Tracy and I live in the United States in the state of Texas. My family owns a small farm there, where I work to take care of our many animals. Some of my hobbies are reading, playing video games, studying languages and crocheting. I also bake and cook a lot. 

Education/qualifications and Experience:
I specialized in Linguistics/English in college, with a minor in Anthropology (I especially enjoyed all of my sociolinguistics classes which combined both linguistics and anthropology!) During college I tutored underclassmen who were studying Japanese. After I graduated, I worked in Japan for a year teaching English. I taught at an Eikaiwa school and twice a week at public schools, to middle school and high school students. My students ranged in age from children to retired adults. 

My Teaching Style:
I am a really friendly teacher and I love interacting with my students and enjoy laughing and learning with them. I work hard to make my students feel confident and comfortable. In my classes, I try to make each lesson cover as many points as possible, from speaking and listening to pronunciation, grammar and vocabulary to give each student the best lesson they can get. I encourage questions and even suggestions (You know how you learn best, so please tell me if you need something different than what I am doing. (: )I have lessons to help students with Speaking, Reading, Vocabulary building, Expressions and Idioms, Writing, Listening, and Grammar. And don't forget my Crochet Lesson, where I will teach students how to crochet, from the very basics up to completing a beautiful item of your choice.
*Please note that if you are taking a lesson for the first time with me, no matter what lesson it is, I will always do a self-introduction to discuss your English goals so that I can understand and help you to the best of my ability.

(During lessons, I also encourage students to have a drink! We will talk a lot during every lessons, so it's good to have a drink to keep your voice from getting tired.)

Please come and have fun learning new things with me!

*Special Note: I understand Skype has caused a lot of trouble for many people lately and does not always work. However, if we are unable to connect on Skype, I have an appear.in room available. Please make sure to check our lesson page if you are having problems and let me know in the Cafetalk chat box! I will provide the link for you and we will have our lesson at appear.in instead. I will charge the full cancellation fee for lessons that are cancelled last minute due to Skype problems. 

Featured Interview

Q. Hi Tracy! Why don’t you start with a quick introduction. A. It’s nice to meet everyone on Cafetalk! I am originally from Missouri, which is a very unknown state, but very green with lots of forests. I grew up on farms and enjoyed playing outside as a little girl. I have a lot of hobbies including cooking, reading (sometimes writing!), drawing and painting, crocheting, sewing, playing video gam...

Rücktrittsregelung der/des TutorIn

Vor der Bestätigung einer Kursbuchung

  • Stornierung jederzeit möglich

Nach der Bestätigung einer Kursbuchung

  • Weniger als 12 Stunden vor Kursbeginn→ 100% des Kurspreises wird einbehalten.
  • Weniger als 24 Stunden vor Kursbeginn→ 50% des Kurspreises wird einbehalten.
  • No-Show→ 100% des Kurspreises wird einbehalten.

Alle Kurse von dieser/m TutorIn

All Lessons

Got a question? Click to Chat