Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

Malay Native
English Fluent
Indonesian Proficient
Japanese Daily conversation

Tutor Stats

8
Lessons
7
Students
About 1.2 days
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
11 days ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 12 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 21:00   22:00
Mon 22:30 Tue 00:00
Tue 21:00   22:00
Tue 22:30 Wed 00:00
Wed 21:00   22:00
Wed 22:30 Thu 00:00
Thu 21:00   22:00
Thu 22:30 Fri 00:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
 
Published 14 Jan, 2020 | View: 246
English
Have you been to Malaysia? Food are one of the most famous attraction in Malaysia. If you like spic...
 
Published 11 Jan, 2020 | View: 426
English
Do you know this famous guy? He is best known as the 'blinking white guy' GIF. If you spend a lot o...

General Notices

Iza Ramos Tutor Profile

Hello there! 
  • I am born and currently residing in Malaysia. 
  • I am a Malay native speaker, fluent in English and Indonesian, and able to speak Japanese in daily level conversation.
  • I'm a people person and I really enjoy talking with people! 
My Teaching Style
I always believe that speaking is the main core of the way to master a language. My goal is to provide a medium to the Cafe Talk community to freely converse in their targeted language (i.e. English) comfortably.

It is totally fine to make mistakes because those are the stepping stones toward success. I can speak Japanese to some extent so for my Japanese fellows community, it's fine if you mix up your languages when talking to me! My lesson is absolutely not like a regular serious teaching session. So just sit back, relax and be yourself! 

My lessons are mostly about,
  • English speaking practice (text-book guided or free conversation)
  • Pronunciation exercise (My English accent are inclining toward American accent) 
  • I also provide lessons about nutrition so if you're interested in nutrition, feel free to join my lessons!
My Career
I have experience teaching English, Mathematics, and Biology to elementary and high school students as a part time tutor. I'm currently working as a dietitian/nutritionist in a hospital so I specialize in the nutrition field and actively involved in teaching nutrition classes to the community.

Feel free to contact me and let's study together!

Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
  • Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
  • No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
    (Please check with the tutor for details.)

Lessons by this tutor

All Lessons
English
Other Language
Diet & Nutrition
Lifestyle

Got a question? Click to Chat