Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

English Native
Italian Just a few words
Japanese Just a few words
French Just a few words

Certificates

Bachelor of Arts
Licensed Teacher Junior High Mauritius
TESOL Certificate IV, Australia
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

1378
Lessons
244
Students
Less than an hour!
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
22 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 13:30   22:00
Tue 13:30   22:00
Wed 13:30   22:00
Thu 13:30   21:00
Fri 13:30   18:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
 
Hi All,  I recently came across this article which I thought was quite an interesting read wi...
Published 2 Aug, 2015 | View: 2382
English
Hi All, I thought to share with you some tips about how to improve your pronunciation while readin...
Published 2 Aug, 2015 | View: 2232
English
Hi All, I thought to share with you some tips about how to improve your vocabulary while reading b...
 
Hi All,  Here is a lovely video to watch - "Hallelujah" which is played only with a piano and...
 
Hi All,  Here's a humorous video that provides precise examples of how Australians abbreviate...

General Notices

Clara T Tutor Profile

Hello, my name is Clare. I am an Australian native English speaker. Currently, I am living and working as an English teacher in Mauritius.

Working as an online teacher provides the unique opportunity in being able to work individually with students from a wide variety of different cultures, ethnicities and social backgrounds in achieving their personal or professional English goals

I am a positive, friendly, calm and patient teacher who understands the challenges with learning something new. When teaching, I try to make sure that the lesson content taught relates to everyday life, making it meaningful and practical for you to use immediately. 

I have experience and enjoy interacting with guests, patients and clients from many varying ethnic backgrounds around the world. 

Education & Qualifications:

My qualifications were completed in Australia and include: 

* Bachelor of Arts in Archaeology / History
* Certificate IV in TESOL 
* Hospitality and Hospital Healthcare Occupational Workplace Health & Safety. 

Additionally, I have over 15+ years working experience across several fields: 

* Hospitality & Tourism
* Hospital Health Administration
* Law 

Feel free to contact me and ask any questions! Good Luck on your journey in learning English!

Featured Interview

Q. Hi Clara T. Can you tell us a little bit about yourself? A. I was born in Melbourne, however moved to Cairns with my parents and siblings when I was 5 years old. I spent my childhood and most of my adulthood living in Cairns. If you are not sure where Cairns is, just think of the Great Barrier Reef! I come from a large family, having four younger siblings – 2 brothers and 2 sisters. My career ...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 24hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat