Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

English Native
French Fluent
Chinese Proficient
Portuguese Daily conversation
German Daily conversation

Tutor States

1824
Lessons
251
Students
Within 1 day
Response
1.4%
Canceled
Video
Camera
using
8 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 21:30   22:30
Mon 23:30 Tue 01:30
Tue 03:30   07:30
Wed 03:00   07:30
Wed 21:30 Thu 01:30
Thu 03:30   07:30
Thu 21:00   22:30
Thu 23:30 Fri 01:30
Fri 03:00   06:30
Fri 22:00 Sat 02:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
 
Published 18 Apr, 2017 | View: 1587
English
Google Translate and other translation softwares are very useful these days, but it is important to...
 
Published 31 Mar, 2017 | View: 1376
English
April 1st is always the day when friends and family play pranks (or jokes) on each other. Be carefu...
 
Published 29 Mar, 2017 | View: 1399
English
Cafetalk just informed me that I have already taught 500 lessons! Time really flies, doesn't it?! ...
Published 22 Feb, 2017 | View: 1477
English
Making mistakes is how we learn. Don't be afraid to make them in a second language (or in life)!...
 
Published 7 Feb, 2017 | View: 1527
English
Don't be shy about speaking English (or any language)! Sign up for a class with a native speaker o...

Hello! I am Laura from the United States.

A little about me:

  • I began teaching English in 2008 in Taipei, Taiwan.
  • I have more than eleven years of experience teaching adult conversation classes, Business English, and kindergarten English immersion classes.
  • I love to travel and have lived more than nine years abroad in France, Germany, Taiwan and Brazil. 
  • I am passionate about learning languages. In my free time, I study Mandarin Chinese, French, Portuguese and German.

A little about our class:

  • Classes are built around your language goals.
  • We talk about topics you want to talk about.
  • You do most of the talking!
  • Mistakes are okay! They are part of the process, and show that you are trying something new.
  • Classes are fun and interesting!

Thank you for looking at my profile. I look forward to meeting you!


 

Featured Interview

Q. Hi, Laura Baker! please introduce yourself! A. Hi! Please call me Laura. I live in the United States with my husband and four-legged baby (she’s a dog). I’ve been teaching English as a foreign and second language for almost nine years now and I love it! Q. I want to know where you live. Could you please tell us about your current city? A. I live in Montpelier, Vermont, which is located in the ...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 1hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 1-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat