Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

German Native
English Near-Native
Italian Near-Native
Spanish Just a few words
French Just a few words

Tutor States

Within 1 day
6 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 19:00   23:00
Tue 19:00   23:00
Wed 16:00   23:00
Thu 16:00   23:00
Fri 16:00   23:00
Sat 16:00   23:00
Sun 16:00   23:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

NinaL. Tutor Profile

Hi all,

my name is Nina, I am 28 and from Austria. After having lived for 8 years in Italy (Naples and Rome) I have now come back to my home country to live with my family.

I have studied English from the very first year in school and developed a passion for the Italian language after listening to REAL italian music. So after graduation I went to Italy to study and experience a new culture. To earn my living there I worked as a German and English teacher on various levels, so my students ranged from 3 to 80 years and their goals were as different as their ages. From "just conversation" to "I need a score of 8 or above in my IELTS exam" I had everything covered. Of course the same goes for German, where I especially focused on the Goethe Zertifikat exams. I am proud to say that all my students passed their exams after I helped them with their preparation and I am determined to keep it like this. At the moment I am particularly focusing on intermediate and upper intermediate students, but elementary and beginners are welcome to join!

Now, due to my family, I moved back to my home country Austria and would like to continue my teaching career online. Also, I have enrolled in the DaF training course which will certify me as an officially recognized German Teacher for Foreigners. So if you are looking for a native German tutor please feel free to ask me any questions you like...

Featured Interview

Q. Hi, Nina! please introduce yourself! A. Hallo! I am Nina, I am (almost) 27 now and I have recently moved back to Austria where I spend most of the year. After graduation from High School I moved to Italy to live as an Au-Pair in a Neapolitan family, where I looked after their three children and taught them German. I studied languages and literature in Naples and Rome, fell in love with a Sicil...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 6hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 6-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat