Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

English Native
Spanish Daily conversation
Japanese Just a few words

Tutor Stats

Within 1 day
20 days ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 01:00   11:00
Wed 10:00   13:00
Thu 10:00   13:00
Fri 10:00   13:00
Sun 01:00   11:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Christy Tutor Profile

Hi, I'm Christy!

I live in Denver, Colorado and am originally from Illinois. I love to travel, meet new people, read, play sports, and I LOVE animals. 

Prior to Colorado I lived in New Orleans for ten years. And prior to that I lived and worked in Tokyo, Japan for a year and a half. I enjoy connecting with new people and learning about their experiences. I taught conversational english while I was in Japan and also in Greece during a summer english camp for kids. I work in higher education full time where I have taught first-year college students for over ten years. 

In my free time, you will find me hiking in the beautiful Colorado outdoors, playing with my dogs, or spending time with friends and family. 

This is me in December 2017 at my doctoral graduation in New Orleans. 

This is me with friends during my last trip to Japan in 2014.

Hiking with my parents in Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado.

Colorado Rockies game while my friend was visiting from Tokyo.

Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
  • Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
  • No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
    (Please check with the tutor for details.)

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat