Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

English Native
Japanese Just a few words
French Just a few words

Certificates

ECDL / ICDL
TESOL Pass
Certificate in Adult Dyslexia Support
Level 7 NVQ Diploma in Management
Certified Teacher
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

215
Lessons
120
Students
-
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
over 2 years ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 6 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 22:00 Tue 01:30
Wed 22:00 Thu 01:30
Fri 22:00 Sat 01:30
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Jane G Tutor Profile

This tutor is currently on leave.
Hello. My name is Jane. I have been a teacher for 24 years and have gained experience in schools, colleges and universities in England. I used to run my own  Adult Education College in England but I am now semi-retired and teach English online. I split my time between England and Cyprus. I am married and have one son.

My teaching style is very relaxed but I do expect, and ensure, my students learn something new in every class. I have a great sense of humour and like my students to enjoy themselves while learning. I am able to converse on many subjects and love to tell a good story, or supply amusing sentences, to aid in your learning and understanding.

I have experience in teaching students from all over the world but currently have a lot of Japanese students, from beginners to advance, adults and children. I have experience in Education, Marketing, Health & Safety, Hospitality, Finance, Health & Social Care and Management. I have been an Assessor and IQA for all of these qualifications and more besides.



I'm an avid crafter and love crochet, especially amigurumi. I am very possessive of my wool stash as I use these balls of wool to ceate toys and dolls like the Elsa doll shown here.

 

I will also be offering lessons in beginner's crochet. You too can make toys and clothes. I will be conducting the class in English so I recommend you have a good level of English but I will be able to show you step by step instructions as we go along. If you learn new English words while you are learning to crochet then this is a bonus.

Additionally, I like to walk on the beach with my 4 dogs. I also like beachcombing for unusual finds and sea glass. I use whatever I find to make arts & crafts projects.



Did I mention I like to have good fun and laugh - a lot?

Please let me know what, and how, you want to learn and I will adapt my lesson to meet your needs. I hope to see you soon.

Featured Interview

Q. Hi Jane! Would you introduce yourself briefly to the Cafetalk community? A. Hello – My name is Jane. I have been a teacher for 24 years. I am married and have 1 son who is 24. I have 4 dogs, I love dogs. I also have 8 tortoises. I love all animals and often attend craft fairs to raise money for animals and pets who have been abandoned and are in need of a home. I have a very small family but I...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 12hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 12-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat