Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

English Native
Swedish Just a few words

Certificates

TEFL
Master of Science
Master of Arts Conflict Resolution
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

14
Lessons
16
Students
Within 1 day
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
3 days ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 18:00   19:00
Mon 20:00   22:00
Mon 23:00 Tue 00:30
Tue 18:00   19:00
Tue 20:00   22:00
Tue 23:00 Wed 00:30
Wed 18:00   19:00
Wed 20:00   22:00
Wed 23:00 Thu 00:30
Thu 18:00   19:00
Thu 20:00   22:00
Thu 23:00 Fri 00:30
Fri 18:00   19:00
Fri 20:00   22:00
Fri 23:00 Sat 00:30
Sat 18:00   19:00
Sat 20:00   22:00
Sat 23:00 Sun 00:30
Sun 18:00   19:00
Sun 20:00   22:00
Sun 23:00 Mon 00:30
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Hello, and thank you for visiting my page! My name is Amanda. I'm an American certified English teacher, from Oklahoma, USA (near Texas).

 

Don't be confused by my headscarf! I am an original American, a native English speaker and all of my family is American, going back many generations. : ) I'm of no Middle Eastern origin, I just wear a headscarf because of my beliefs. I write this, because I have many curious students, which is A-okay.   

 

I am a dual-master's graduate, and business professional, and I have been teaching English for 3 years now. I have two master's degrees, teaching certifications, and I am very personable and culturally sensitive. I teach students from around the world, from diverse cultures and each with unique language goals. I truly care about my students and I take great pride in helping them reach their English language goals.

 

I love teaching English, meeting people from different countries, and learning about different cultures, so Cafetalk is the perfect place for me to combine these interests.

 

My Teaching Style:

My teaching style is both professional and relaxed. I like to make sure my students feel comfortable. They don’t have to worry about making mistakes. This is important because in my lessons I want them to talk! I love listening to my students' stories and helping them sound more natural! Respect is also important in my classes. It is crucial to create a positive learning atmosphere. 

 

In our lessons, I can help you with pronunciation, grammar, and vocabulary acquisition, and of course, sounding more like a native speaker! We can have very structured lessons with excellent materials with excellent English articles, or if you prefer, we can have more relaxed lessons, in which we focus on daily conversation.

 

If my students have any questions or ideas for how they would like to be taught, they can bring them to me and we can make a more personalized lesson plan.

 

My Interests:

I like traveling and meeting people from different countries! I also enjoy learning new languages, trying traditional food, and going on nature hikes! My favorite country I have visited remains Italy, as the atmosphere and rich history are really incredible.

 

I love teaching English, and I greatly enjoy helping my students succeed in meeting their English language goals, and I look forward to teaching you and helping you reach yours!

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 1hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 1-12hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat