Let the world spice up your life.

Sophie.M's Tutor Profile

Category: Language | English

Next Available Slot  

Feedback for this tutor  

more→

General notices  

more→

Profile  

Hello, my name is Sophie! I'm originally from a small village in the north of England but I'm currently living in London. I love living here, because of the mix of cultures and languages and the fascinating history!


An interesting fact about me is that I have lived in 4 countries (England, Germany, France and Spain) and speak 3 languages (English, Spanish and French)! I am passionate about travelling and learning and teaching languages. I have a Bachelor's degree in French and Hispanic Studies from the University of Kent and I am also currently working towards gaining my TEFL certificate.




Why study English with me?

- I have taught English to all age groups - from kids as young as 2 years old to adult learners - and levels.


- My background in studying languages means that I know just how difficult it can be to learn a language. I can empathise with common issues (such as perfecting your pronunciation) and will never judge you for making mistakes! If you choose to take my lessons, you will be in a positive and supportive environment, meaning that you will improve faster!


- I provide detailed feedback after every lesson so you will be able to identify what you need to improve on and what you are already doing well. We can work together to build a study plan that suits you and your learning style!


- My students have been from all over the world from countries as far and wide as Peru, South Korea and Iran! I love getting to know my students and learning about their cultures in exchange for teaching them about mine. The aspect of cultural exchange is such an amazing part of teaching and learning another language. Expect to learn lots about British culture. I would love to learn about your culture too!




My hobbies and interests

I love music! I sing, write songs and play the guitar and piano. A fun fact about me is that I have been singing at open mic nights for 4 years and was once on the radio! 


I enjoy getting outdoors and doing activities such as hiking, cycling, swimming and ice skating. I love living in the mountains in Grenoble and have been on many amazing hikes here. A goal of mine is to learn to surf and this is something that I am hoping to start doing next year! 

What's on your bucket list?


My interests include history, geography, anthropology and psychology. I am an avid reader and try to learn as much about the world as possible. 

What are your hobbies and interests?




Thank you for taking the time to read my profile! Please don't hestitate to contact me if you have any questions or would like to book a trial lesson. Have a great day and I'm looking forward to meeting you!


 

Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)
• Cancelation possible at any time without charge.
After request is confirmed (fixed)
More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
(Please check with the tutor for details.)
New Students Welcome!

All lessons by this tutor  

English idioms!

50min 2,000P

Skype Lesson

Fun idiomatic expressions which are commonly used in everyday spoken ...

Free conversation

25min 1,000P

Skype Lesson

Practise your speaking and pronunciation with a native British Englis...

Cultural exchange

50min 2,000P

Skype Lesson

Let's learn about each other's cultures in this fun lesson!

Cultural exchange (25 minutes)

25min 1,000P

Skype Lesson

Let's learn about each other's cultures in a shorter version of my fu...

Reading practice

50min 2,000P

Skype Lesson

Improve your comprehension and pronunciation skills in this interacti...

Reading practice (shorter version)

25min 1,000P

Skype Lesson

Improve your comprehension and reading skills in this interactive rea...

Cambridge English preparation pack

60min 10,000P

Skype Lesson
Pack of 5 (2,000 Points per lesson)

Prepare for success in the Cambridge English exam with this interacti...

Cambridge English preparation

60min 2,200P

Skype Lesson

Prepare for success in the Cambridge English exam with this interacti...

Let's debate!

25min 1,000P

Skype Lesson

Practise your English debating skills in this interactive class. Suit...

Feedback from students (2)  

See all feedback for this tutor→

Sophie.M

Sophie.M


From:   In:

Category taught

English Native
Spanish Fluent
French Proficient
Portuguese Just a few words
Italian Just a few words

Bachelor of Arts

19

23

Less than 4 hours

0%

Last Login: Less than a day

Available Times  

Mon 17:00 Tue 00:00
Tue 20:00 Wed 00:00
Wed 17:00 Thu 00:00
Thu 20:00 Fri 00:00
Fri 17:00 Sat 00:00
Sat 17:00 Sun 01:00
Sun 17:00 Mon 01:00
May change depending on week

Shown in Asia/Tokyo time. Will show in your timezone when you log in.

Got a question? Click to Chat