Let the world spice up your life.

Cafetalk Tutor's Column

Tutor David 's Column

A little bit about me......

Apr 13, 2019

....for those of you who care!

I don't want to sound like a narcissist (someone who has an obsession with themselves!) but one of my students recently commented on how little we know about each other! This particular student is someone who I read with every lesson, and it dawned on us how we spend the entire lesson time reading and talking about the book, which leaves little time to actually hear about each other's lives. This is often the case when teaching, so for anyone wondering - here is a little bit about me!

My name is David, and I am 30 years old.
I am British born, and lived in England for my entire life, until August 2017 when I decided to close my business, move out of my house and emabark on an adventure to travel and work in Japan with my girlfriend (who is also a teacher on Cafetalk, and a fantastic freewriter in Japan)

 As well as being a professional English teacher, I have ran my own fitness and rehabilitatin business in London for around 10 years. Over this time I have gained valuable experience working with everyone from footballers, runners, boxers and office workers, all the way through to car crash victims and those with serious or chronic injuries.


My hobbies include anything physical, but predominantly I LOVE scuba diving, ultra running (anything longer than marathon distance - 42km +) in the mountains, Yoga, kickboxing and more.
In fact, simply being out in nature is enough for me to be happy, and it is due to this that I have fallen in love with Japan. The ability to go running or hiking and not see a single other person is a wonderful blessing that I have been able to experience countless times whilst in Japan these past two years.

Students often ask me if my only interests are exercise related, and the answer is no! :-)

I love playing music (guitar, ukulele etc), reading books (mostly philosophy), cooking healthy food, photography and more.

My Mum is Chinese by blood (although she has never been to China), and my Dad is EXTREMELY English (London and Essex born and raised) with a little bit of Italian in our heritage. 
My brother is a couple of years older than me, and despite not getting along at all when we were younger, I would say we are pretty good friends now! He lives happily with his fiance, their two cats, and their baby, and like me - he is a very keen athlete too! 

My girlfriend and I both care about animals enough not to eat them, but we do not feel the need to make others do the same! Diet is a personal choice and it is entirely up to you what you do. Instead of preaching and trying to convert others, I simply prefer to lead by example. If you like what I'm doing, feel free to try my way of life for yourself. If you do not like it - simply do not.

So that is a little bit about me!

I look forward to getting to know more of you here on Cafetalk :-)


Have a wonderful weekend guys!!!!

David
-----------------------------------------

I am a highly experienced professional English teacher, Yoga Instructor, Tai Chi teacher, Nutrition Consultant and Personal Trainer from London, UK. I recently left London to work and travel around Japan on a Working Holiday Visa with my best friend and longtime girlfriend Ashley (who is also a teacher on Cafetalk : https://cafetalk.com/tutors/profile/?id=54542&lang=en ). 
We love sharing adventures travelling, teaching, exploring and understanding new cultures. We hope to speak with you soon!


www.perfectbalancefitness.co.uk
 - 
My website


If you would like to follow my travels on instagram, and see where we are in the world you can do so here:

https://www.instagram.com/pb_fitness_zen_yoga/?hl=en - My personal Instagram page 

Please check out my lessons if you are interested in learning real, authentic British English, or have an interest in Yoga, healthy eating or general health and fitness.

 

Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions, or if you would like to schedule a lesson at a time in which my schedule is not open. I will always do my best to accomodate every student.

Please check out my profile page for discount coupons for new students!
I regularly send out coupons to my current students, so why not give one of my lessons a try today :-)



Got a question? Click to Chat