Let the world spice up your life.

Cafetalk Tutor's Column

Tutor RachaelJ 's Column

New to Cafetalk!

Apr 5, 2021

Hello Everyone!

My name is Rachael and I'm an English tutor. I am new to Cafetalk and want to introduce myself...

I am 34 years old and I live in a city on the south coast of England. I have a BA honours degree in Art and Illustration, and a 168 hour TEFL qualification. I have over 1 year of English tutoring experience, and over 4 years experience teaching arts and crafts workshops.

From 2019-2020 I was teaching English to children of all ages and adults classes in both Cambodia, and Vietnam. Unfortunately, due to covid-19, all schools were closed for a long time and I decided to come home to the UK to be with family.

Now I am settled in the UK again, I am continuing to teach online. I am excited about this new chapter in my life and looking forward to helping more people improve their English skills!

I would like to use this opportunity on Cafetalk to create a student led learning environment. I currently offer Free Talk sessions and have an introductory coupon for new students to get 50% off. Let's get to know eachother and find out what your English learning goals are!

I will be adding some more structured, fun and creative lessons for you to practice reading, writing, listening, pronounciation, conversation, travel and business English. I will also be adding some fun creative task based lessons using arts and crafts activities.

Above all, I would like to create lessons 'tailor made' to each student to suit your level and pace so feel free to message me with any suggestions! I offer lots of feedback, further study tips and optional homework.

Take a look at my profile to find out more and see if we share any interests. I am a patient friendly and creative tutor with a wide range of interests and lots of questions to ask you.

I look forward to seeing where this journey takes us! 

All the best,

RachaelJ


Got a question? Click to Chat