Mostrar categorías


Language Fluency

Ruso Native
Inglés Near-Native
Búlgaro Near-Native
Japonés Daily conversation
Griego Daily conversation

Certificates

MBA
Bachelor of Arts Business Administration
Completed Customer Service Training Program
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor Stats

60
Lessons
37
Students
Less than an hour!
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
1 hours ago
logged in

Horarios disponibles  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 12 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 07:00   14:00
Mon 20:00   23:00
Tue 07:00   14:00
Tue 20:00   23:00
Wed 07:00   14:00
Wed 19:30 Thu 02:00
Thu 07:00   14:00
Thu 19:30 Fri 02:00
Fri 10:00   14:00
Fri 19:00 Sat 02:00
Sat 10:00   14:00
Sat 19:00   23:00
Sun 07:00   14:00
Sun 19:00 Mon 02:00
Posibles cambios irregulares
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Los tutores comparten sus columnas con los estudiantes de Cafetalk
 
Aloha, everyone! ❀ So, a couple of years ago I visited Big Island (Hawaii) which is the lar...
 
  Have a look at the picture above. Do you know what this is? Looks unusual, right?  Lo...
 
Sure, spelling is already giving you some tough time! But did you know that there ar...
 
❤ I love summer! ❤Here is some summer vocabulary and useful phrases. Please rem...
 
Published 1 Jul, 2020 | View: 176
Dibujo y pintura
Do you like art? I love art ❤️ Here is a short demo video of me drawing an eye with a bal...

Información

Marie S. Perfil del(de la) tutor/a

こんにちは、Marie です!

~ Welcome to my profile ~


*ABOUT MYSELF* 

Experienced ~ Friendly ~ Easygoing 

I live in the United States and I enjoy teaching English. My experience involves working with intermediate and advanced students, helping them improve their vocabulary, comprehension and writing skills.

I have 2 years of private tutoring experience (English for teenagers and for adults, various levels, exam preparation, vocabulary building, grammar etc.) and 3 years of coaching experience (advanced English, provided guidance to new team members, business and legal vocabulary, email writing, official letters, legal documents etc.).

  
~
 
東京2019 ~


I have an MBA in Business, but I also like languages a lot. I attended a high school with heavy emphasis on foreign languages. I am fluent in 4 languages, but I can hold a casual conversation in 8 different languages, including Japanese and Greek :)

In my free time I enjoy drawing, reading, and travelling. In 2019 I visited Tokyo, Yokohama, Kamakura, Mt. Fuji, Kyoto, Nara and Osaka. 最高でした! 

 ~ One of my drawings ~



*MY CLASSES & TEACHING STYLE*

Insightful ~ Practical ~ Straightforward

In my classes I usually encourage students to speak and to express their thoughts. I 
know how important this is when learning a foreign language. I am here to guide my students and to help them improve their English language skills, as well as help them understand American culture and social norms.

I will teach you how to correctly use:
  • Business English
  • Colloquial/Spoken English
  • Any grammar that you struggle with
  • Specific vocabulary related to a subject of your choice
                        *   一緒に頑張りましょう!!   *
 

Política de cancelación del(de la) tutor/a

Antes de que la solicitud haya sido confirmada.

  • Es posible hacerlo en cualquier momento.

Luego de que la solicitud de clase haya sido confirmada

  • Menos de 2 horas antes de que la clase de comienzo→ Se perderá el 50% del importe de la clase
  • No-Show→ Se perderá el 100% del importe de la clase

Todas las clases del (de la) tutor/a

All Lessons
Inglés
Ruso

Got a question? Click to Chat