Mostrar categorías


Language Fluency

Alemán Native
Inglés Near-Native
Francés Fluido

Certificates

Ph.D (Philosophy)
Master of Letters (MLitt) with Distinction
Bachelor of Arts First Class, with Distinction in Spoken French
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

316
Lessons
64
Students
Less than 5 hours
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
39 minutes ago
logged in

Horarios disponibles  

Mon 17:00 Tue 01:30
Tue 17:00 Wed 01:30
Wed 17:00 Thu 01:30
Thu 17:00 Fri 01:30
Fri 17:00 Sat 01:30
Posibles cambios irregulares
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Los tutores comparten sus columnas con los estudiantes de Cafetalk
Published 25 May, 2018 | View: 934
Heute habe ich einen ersten kleinen Meilenstein geschafft. Ich habe meinen zehnten Kurs auf Cafetal...
Published 1 Mar, 2018 | View: 1494
Inglés
Hi, my name is Nadin and I'm a new tutor here on Cafetalk. I'm teaching English and German, and I ...

Nadin Mai Perfil del(de la) tutor/a

Hi,

my name is Nadin Mai. I'm a private tutor and freelance researcher from Germany. I left Germany in 2007 in order to study at a British university with the aim to become fluent in English. Scotland became my home for around eight years - I lived in Stirling and Dundee - before I moved first to Lille, then to Rennes in Brittany (France), where I have been living with my husband for just over a year now. 

For almost ten years now, I have been nurturing my passion for photography and film. I'm continuously working on using photography to see the world from a different perspective, often quite literally. The film movement that has become known as Slow Cinema is my main area as an independent researcher, an area to which I dedicate myself with a separate distribution company (tao films) and a blog (The Art(s) of Slow Cinema).

My career as a teacher began in 2012. While I was a PhD student in Scotland, I was teaching several film-related courses and it rekindled my interest in helping people to learn, whether this concerns foreign languages or any other subject I feel comfortable with. When I was little, I had always wanted to become a teacher, but it was only when I was a PhD student that this desire turned into reality.

At the moment, I am giving private classes (offline) in English and German where I live. In one case, I create classes from scratch as part of home-schooling for a young teenager. In other cases, I support students in their learning processes at the university. I create worksheets with exercises in order to help them practice what they have learned. I also create fact sheets in order to help people learn what they might not have understood in their language courses at school or at the university.

What matters to me is the focus on the individual. Learning is an individual process. Some people take more time to learn aspects of a foreign language, others understand the same aspect quickly. I’m here to accompany the individual in his/her learning curve. 

The biggest reward for me is to see that a student is able to progress, or even that s/he develops a passion for the languages I speak. I’m looking forward to meeting you and to take you on a journey through the English and/or the German language. 

Entrevista

Q. Hi Nadin Mai! To start, can you briefly introduce yourself? A. Yes! Thanks for the opportunity. As you have already mentioned, my name is Nadin. I’m 31 years old, originally from Germany but have lived abroad for a good twelve years now. I work freelance as a teacher, film critic and distributor. I’m currently based in Brittany, in the west of France. Q. Tell us a bit about where you’re from -...

Política de cancelación de Cafetalk

Antes de que la solicitud haya sido confirmada.

  • Es posible hacerlo en cualquier momento.

Luego de que la solicitud de clase haya sido confirmada

  • Más de 24 horas antes del inicio de la clase→ Es posible hacerlo en cualquier momento.
  • Menos de 24 horas antes del inicio de la clase→ Pueden aplicarse cargos por cancelación.
  • No-Show→ Pueden aplicarse cargos por cancelación.
    (La cantidad puede variar en función del tutor, por favor comuníquese con su tutor/a)

Todas las clases del (de la) tutor/a

All Lessons
Inglés
Alemán

Got a question? Click to Chat