Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

Italian Native
English Fluent
Japanese Proficient
Spanish Just a few words

Certificates

DITALS (Teaching Italian as a Foreign Language) II
JLPT N2
Cambridge English: Advanced B
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

1457
Lessons
189
Students
Less than 3 hours
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
6 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 17:00 Tue 01:00
Tue 17:00 Wed 01:00
Wed 17:00 Thu 01:00
Thu 17:00 Fri 01:00
Fri 17:00 Sat 01:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
 
Published 5 Jan, 2019 | View: 347
明けましておめでとうございます!遅くなってごめんなさい!実家に帰って、結構忙しかった~お正月はどうでしたか?写真はカウントダウンの後で食べた、Pandoroで作ったケーキです★Limoncelloシ...
 
Published 26 Dec, 2018 | View: 438
Italian
"Ricordatevi che non si ingrassa fra Natale e Capodanno, ma fra Capodanno e Natale."これ、覚えておこう!...
 
Published 11 Oct, 2018 | View: 460
Vorrei ringraziare dal profondo del cuore tutti i miei studenti che hanno contribuito a farmi raggi...
 
Ciao a tutti!! Sono tornata dalla mia vacanza in montagna da 2 settimane, ma solo ora ho tempo di s...
 
Published 16 Feb, 2017 | View: 1926
Italian
Ciao a tutti! Come va? Io ultimamente sono molto impegnata con le lezioni e il lavoro, ma sto benis...

General Notices

Paola Tutor Profile

Ciao a tutti!
My name is Paola and I'm an Italian and English language teacher. I'm also a translator and I work with 3 languages (Italian, English, Japanese).  
This is my Facebook page: Paola_Cafetalk
Hit the Like button and other than interesting contents about Italy and Italian language you may receive special offers!

About me
I'm Calabrian (South Italy), I have studied in Rome and Osaka, and now I live in the stunningly beautiful Tuscany together with my special one and my cat Maki. ♡
I'm generally shy, but also a good-mannered, open minded and very understanding person. I do my best to offer creative and fun lessons! 
I like movies and tv series, games of all kind (video games, board games, riddles, etc), nature and ecologism, animals (especially cats!), decluttering, hiking and climbing mountains, traveling. 
Follow me on Instagram if you like ♡

About teaching
What I love about teaching is that I get to share my knowledge of this beautiful language, Italian, which is super fulfilling to me. Being passionate about languages and linguistics, and having studied foreign languages since I was a child, I gained full awareness about my native language and now I can put all of that passion into my lessons. 

Let's study together! I'll teach you Italian, but not the way a school teacher would. I actually prefer to define myself as a tutor, because I don't know everything and I'm not above you: think of me as a friend on the same level as you, who will share her knowledge with you and support in your active learning. In fact, it's not "me teaching you", but rather "you learning with my help"!  

My specialty is teaching native English or Japanese speakers (or Italian, if you're reading this to study English with me), to whom I will be able to offer a more accurate service since I'm familiar with your linguistical line of reasoning: your mistakes will be more easily detected, understood, explained and eventually prevented. This doesn't mean I will take lessons in your language, though: I will try to speak only Italian, otherwise you wouldn't learn anything more than what's on your textbooks! I can explain in your language for the first beginner lessons and, in case of need, for some complicated terms or grammar rules, but I'll do my best to stop using it quickly and give lessons in Italian only. On the other hand, if you speak English but it's not your mother tongue, I won't use it during my lessons because adding a 3rd language would be completely unnecessary and, most of all, dangerous to your learning mechanisms! 
Lastly, my forte is the variety of original materials and customized lessons. If you want to know more, book a trial lesson! 


Preferences: Since Cafetalk lessons are not my only job, I would really appreciate it if you could take seriously and respect my lessons and my time. Therefore:
- Please, show up on time for each lesson, and possibly make sure you're ready (for example, prepare your materials, go to a silent environment where you are alone, check your internet connection, etc). I will send a message before calling you to make sure you're all set.
- In case of a no-show or sudden cancellation (less than 6 hours before the lesson), as stated by my cancellation policy, I will take 100% of the points for a variety of reasons I'm sure you will comprehend. (i.e. other students could not request lessons during the time you booked, I canceled my other plans for you, I prepared a lesson just for you - which takes 2 to 3 hours of my time and believe me, a lot of creativity and effort, etc). Although, if I deem it appropriate, I may issue a 100% discount coupon in order to allow you to recover your missed lesson, so don't be scared! :)
- If you have any specific idea or request please do not hesitate to tell me before any lesson! I will do my best to fulfill your wishes! Also, if you are new, I would appreciate it if you could send a brief self-introduction along with your first lesson request!
- Leave feedback, please! Even if it's not 100% positive, it is very important for me to know about your opinion in order to improve myself, thanks!

♥ Thank you for your time to read this, I'm really looking forward to studying with you! Ciao! ♥ 

Featured Interview

Q. Hi Paola, please introduce yourself! A. Hi! I’m 28 years old and I’m an Italian with a little bit of Japan in my heart! I work with languages – both teaching and translating, and it feels amazing! I’m trilingual at the moment (Italian, English and Japanese) but I’m trying to learn Spanish in my spare time, which is very important to me, since it’s my mother’s native language. If I had to descr...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 6hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 6-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

All Lessons
English
Italian

Got a question? Click to Chat