Saya T

from
in
Acceptance of new students limited

Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

Japanese Native
English Proficient
German Daily conversation
Korean Just a few words

Certificates

Japanese Language Teaching Competency Test Passed
IELTS Academic 6.0
ESOL B2 First
TOEIC 845 Points
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

1112
Lessons
204
Students
Less than 4 hours
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
1 day ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 14:00   23:00
Wed 12:00   23:00
Thu 12:00   23:00
Fri 12:00   23:00
Sat 12:00   23:00
Sun 12:00   23:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
 
Published 21 Jul, 2019 | View: 245
7月20日、Cafetalkでのレッスン数が1,000回に達しました! 教える仕事は天職だと思うほど好きですが、いろいろ並行して活動しているということもあり、大変なこともたくさんありました。ここま...
 
Published 11 Oct, 2018 | View: 682
みなさんこんにちは。なんと、月曜日に、Cafetalkでの500回目のレッスンを完了することができました! さらに、生徒さんからの評価コメントも50以上いただいております。とても嬉しいです♪ 何か...
 
Published 10 Dec, 2017 | View: 1286
みなさまこんにちは。12月3日に、なんと300レッスンを達成しました! 本当にありがとうございます。200レッスン達成から5ヶ月ほどで、本業が忙しかったこともありあっという間でした。 確か9月頃か...
 
Published 9 Jul, 2017 | View: 1278
本日、Cafetalkで200レッスンを完了することができました! 生徒のみなさま、スタッフのみなさまに本当に感謝しております。 今までは日本語のみでコラムを書いていましたが、日本語と英語を教えて...
 
Published 20 Mar, 2017 | View: 1559
3月19日(日)のカフェトークの日に、150レッスンを完了することができました。生徒さんはもちろん、カフェトークスタッフの方々のサポートにも感謝しております。 そして、数少ない生徒さんのうち1名が...

Saya T Tutor Profile

* At the moment I'm only accepting new students who are willing to take my English pronunciation training. This condition will end around mid November 2019.

Hello! I’m a qualified Japanese teacher who also teaches basic English and English pronunciation. My lessons are all customisable, so please feel free to contact me:)

* English lessons are for students in pre-intermediate level or lower.
* English pronunciation lessons are basically for all level.

“Japanese Conversation Plus 5LP” was chosen as Autumn/Winter 2018 Grand Prize in Awesome Lesson Awards.
Thank you very much for voting for my lesson!


Teaching Experience

I’ve earned a teaching certificate in 2013 and worked as a teaching assistant at a Japanese language school in Tokyo. It was a brilliant experience as the students were from all over the world! By supporting teachers and students, I learnt a lot and had a wonderful time!
After that I started teaching Japanese and English at a cafe as my second job while working at an ICT company, then slowly shifted it into online from 2016.

Teaching Style

My lessons are flexible, friendly, relaxing and fun. Teaching is one of my passions and I try to make the lesson interesting and meaningful for each individual student.
I think I’m good at giving detailed explanations. I’m focusing more on a natural way of speaking than a “correct” way of speaking, but I can adjust the level of correction as you wish.
I basically use Japanese in lessons. If you wish, you could use English and get English explanations. In lessons for beginners of Japanese, I’ll basically use English.

Languages

As far as I remember, I’ve learnt English, German, French, Latin, Korean and Indonesian. The next one will be Chinese I guess.
My mother tongue is Japanese (Tokyo dialect). As for English I’ve learnt British English and the differences between American and British English. I also speak a bit of German. (Ich kann auch ein bisschen Deutsch.)
I don’t speak other languages unfortunately but learning languages interests me so much and I love to find the culture through the language.

Field of Study

I graduated from technical college related to animals, but now I study Japanese linguistics, Japanese culture, comparative culture, etc. These days I attend symposiums and lectures in the field of linguistics, phonetics and phonology to make use of the latest study for my lessons.

Profession

I’m now freelance, teaching languages and doing design related jobs at the same time.
Until 2017 I’d mostly worked as an information designer and proofreader, but since the company was tiny, there were many things to do and I even had to do things like coding and programming. I’ve also worked in the hospitality industry in Japan and overseas before.

Living Abroad

I’ve lived in Germany and Ireland for Working Holiday and language study. Living in Europe was very interesting because their culture was completely different from mine. I enjoyed the scenery, nature, architecture, lifestyles, food, beer, etc. as well as travelling around!
And after living abroad, I became more curious about my own culture. That’s one of the reasons I study Japanese things at the moment.

Interests

I like travelling, visiting museums, taking photos, hiking and going out with my friends. I'm interested in languages, culture, art, architecture, nature, animals, etc.


Thanks for reading my profile. If you got interested, please try one of my lessons:) I’m looking forward to meeting you soon!

* Please refrain from recording the lessons.
* In case you don’t prefer using video, lessons will be held only with audio.
* I'm afraid I’m not providing lessons for small children at the moment.

(January 2019)


Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
  • Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
  • No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
    (Please check with the tutor for details.)

Lessons by this tutor

All Lessons
English
Japanese

Got a question? Click to Chat