Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

Japanese Native
English Near-Native
Spanish Daily conversation
Thai Just a few words


Graduate diploma Education (secondary)
Bachelor of Arts 外国語学部英語学科卒業
Licensed High School Teacher 高等学校一種免許状(英語)
Licensed Teacher Junior High 中学校教諭一種免許(英語)
Diploma in kinesiology 運動(生理)学 免状
Therapeutic Touch
Gendai Reiki 2
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

Less than 2 hours
34 minutes ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 12 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 10:30   18:00
Mon 19:30 Tue 00:00
Tue 10:30   15:00
Tue 20:30 Wed 00:00
Wed 12:30   15:00
Wed 21:00 Thu 00:00
Thu 20:30 Fri 00:00
Fri 10:30   15:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
Published 24 Feb, 2020 | View: 62
  カフェトークの皆さん、こんにちは。昨年末よりタイ・バンコク在住になりましたバイリンガル講師、Keiko Davyです。今日は今週のコラムのテーマ「もしまた学校に通い始めるとしたら」と...
Published 23 Feb, 2020 | View: 48
カフェトークの皆さん、こんにちは。タイ・バンコク在住のバイリンガル講師のKeiko Davyです。皆さんは Wanderlust という言葉を聞いたことがありますか?日本語にすると「旅行熱」「放浪癖...
Published 20 Feb, 2020 | View: 109
カフェトークの皆さん、こんにちは。昨年末よりタイ・バンコク在住になりましたバイリンガル講師、Keiko Davyです。今日は今週のコラムのテーマ「動物カフェに行ったことある?」というのに合わせてコラ...
Published 11 Feb, 2020 | View: 140
カフェトークの皆さん、こんにちは。昨年末よりタイ・バンコク在住になりましたバイリンガル講師、Keiko Davyです。今日は今週のコラムのテーマ「自分の性格を季節に例えると…」というの...
カフェトークの皆さん、こんにちは。昨年末よりタイ・バンコク在住になりましたバイリンガル講師、Keiko Davyです。3週間弱のニュージーランドでのホリデーが間には入ったものの、バンコク生活が始まっ...

General Notices

Keiko Davy Tutor Profile

Hello Everyone, my name is Keiko. I am from Japan, and have over 20 years of teaching experience ranging from teaching in Japan, Australia, and Malaysia. I have taught in schools, adult education and in private tutoring or group lessons and across different age groups.

I am a very friendly, enthusiastic and patient teacher who strives to meet the abilities, interests and needs of the students. I am passionate about making the learning meaningful to each individual while making sure the student feels confident and motivated in expressing her/himself.

(Celebrating the graduation with the students - it was the school's custom that boys and girls swap their uniforms on the final day of their schooling.)

I am particularly good at teaching beginners and intermediate students to build up skills and knowledge in Japanese. I have a diverse range of materials and units of works, so if you don’t know where to start, don’t worry :) Or if you have any particular goals to achieve, please let me know - I will cater for your needs.

Living overseas more than 17 years helped me become more culturally sensitive and aware of my own background - Japanese culture, traditions, values and ways of thinking. If these are of your interests, I can help you deepen your understanding.

(Japan trip with my students, at Itsukushima)

I currently live in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia with my British husband. My hobbies are cooking, traveling, reading and sports such as cycling, hiking and tennis. I love keeping healthy and fit.

- My qualifications -
Bachelor of Arts (Foreign Languages - English)
Teaching Certificates in teaching English at Japanese junior and senior high schools
Graduate Diploma in Education (Secondary, TESOL and LOTE - Japanese)

- My work history -
5 years teaching in junior high schools in Japan
Japanese language assistant for a year in Australia
14 years teaching in schools in Victoria, Australia (primary to high school level)
Taking weekly adult group lessons for local senior employees of a Japanese company Saizeriya for 3 years
Working in an adult language school in Penang, Malaysia
Volunteer teaching at the deportee shelter in Indonesian Consulate, Penang & UNHCR supported school for Myanmer refugee Chin people 
Private tutoring and group tutoring

Featured Interview

Q. Hello Keiko! First, would you briefly introduce yourself? A. Hello! Nice to meet you. I am Keiko Davy. I have been teaching Japanese and English in Cafetalk since October 2017. In 2000, I left Japan, and I currently live in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia with my husband. When I was in Japan, I worked as an English teacher, and when I was in Australia, I worked as a Japanese teacher. I think teaching i...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 12hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 12-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

All Lessons
Junior High

Got a question? Click to Chat