Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

Japanese Native
English Near-Native
Korean Just a few words

Tutor States

6947
Lessons
597
Students
Less than 5 hours
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
9 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 14:00   23:00
Tue 14:00   23:00
Wed 14:00   23:00
Thu 14:00   23:00
Sat 14:00   21:00
Sun 14:00   23:00
See Detailed Schedule.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
 
Published 22 Jul, 2019 | View: 181
English
こんにちは!久しぶりのコラムです。一足早く夏の旅行に行ってまいりました。行先は一番近いアメリカ、Guam! 海が大好き&アメリカの雰囲気も味わいたい私には手軽に行けるリゾートでした♪ こ...
 
Published 26 Nov, 2018 | View: 773
English
Hello! いつも笑顔で楽しいレッスンがモットーのAkkoです。本当は他のテーマでコラムを書こうとしていたのですが、Home townのとこが書きたくなって書いちゃいました♪大阪はおいしいものも沢...
 
こんにちは!いつも笑顔で楽しいレッスンがモットーのAkkoです。   今回は親子で一緒に英語学習に取り組むことが出来る動画をご紹介します。   私は主に小学生からのレッス...
 
こんにちは!いつも笑顔で楽しいレッスンがモットーのAkkoです。   子供から大人まで幅広く色んなレッスンをしていますが、 ある大人の生徒さんに、 「英語の歌で楽しくフレーズや発音...
 
こんにちは!暑~い日々が続きますね。 いつも楽しいレッスンがモットーのAkkoです。   お久しぶりのコラムですがまたまた道案内エピソードです。 最近は海外から日本に旅行に来る方が...

General Notices

Akko Y. Tutor Profile

Hello! My name is Akko.
I graduated from an American university.

When I was in the States, I worked at the ESL office in my university, and handled students’ visa applications, enrolling to the program, and many on campus activities. I really enjoyed interacting with people from different countries, and all the experiences were precious for me.

Since I was interested in different cultures, I worked as a conversation partner, and helped many people learning Japanese.

After graduating, I came back to Japan, and started working for an office furniture company as a sales in Tokyo.

After few years, I was transferred to Osaka, and worked at their showroom. 


However, I changed my carrier a few years ago, because I felt what I wanted to do was teaching English, and Now, I work for one of the largest Language institute as a professional English teacher.


My hobbies…

What I like the most is watching American TV shows.
I’ve been watching a lot of them since I came back (almost every day...)

I also like watching sports, especially baseball, both armature and professional.

 

I really like traveling whenever I have a chance. Because I wanna see the world! Since I made friends with many foreign exchange students, I love to visit them every now and then. Especially, I go to South Korea often to see my friends, so I know a little bit of Korean too :)

 


 

Featured Interview

Q. Akko Y.講師、こんにちは! 簡単に自己紹介をお願いします。 A. こんにちは。カフェトークで講師をしているAkkoです。 自他ともに認める明るくフレンドリーな性格です。いつも明るく笑顔でレッスン♪がモットーです。 高校生の頃から本格的に英語に興味を持ち、後にアメリカの大学へ。勉学に遊びに思いっきり青春を謳歌しました。留学中の学習量は受験勉強よりも多かったです。専攻はコミュニケーション学です。沢山のグループワークを経験しプレゼンテーションやペーパーの構成をするのも得意です。 Q. 今住んでいらっしゃる場所はどんなところかご紹介お願いします。 A. 今は故郷てある大阪に住んでいます。大学卒業後は東京で働いていましたが転勤で大阪に帰ってきました。 今住んでいるところは母校の高校の近くです。アクセスが便利なところなんですが高校生だったころから街は変わり、近所にはbarやレストランが沢...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 24hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 24-48hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat